News

Tags: wigston

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2

Women Today complete Walk for Life

Women Today complete Walk for Life

Posted: Tue, 08 Oct 2013 14:59

Women Today group complete the Walk for Life Read More »

Tags: News, walking, wigston, women today

Bell Street Wigston Health Event Success

Bell Street Wigston Health Event Success

Posted: Wed, 21 Aug 2013 09:00

On Friday 9 August, many agencies and services came together on Bell Street, Wigston to provide information and practical tests to passing Wigston residents. Read More »

Tags: News, event, health, wigston

Wigston Women's Cycling project gets off to a flying start

Wigston Women's Cycling project gets off to a flying start

Posted: Mon, 01 Jul 2013 11:00

The Women Today Cycling project began on Tuesday 25 June, introducing 6 local women into the world of cycling Read More »

Tags: 40+, News, cycling, wigston

Wigston Heritage Walk

Wigston Heritage Walk

Posted: Wed, 08 May 2013 10:30

Details about the Wigston Heitage Walk as part of Get Walking Week 2013 Read More »

Tags: Wigston, history, walking, walking week

Sport and Leisure in the Borough Questionnaire

Sport and Leisure in the Borough Questionnaire

Posted: Wed, 13 Mar 2013 11:49

Have your say about Sport and Leisure in Oadby and Wigston Read More »

Tags: Consultation, Leisure, Oadby, Provision, Sport, Wigston

Active Together commissioning deadline approaches

Active Together commissioning deadline approaches

Posted: Thu, 31 Jan 2013 15:58

The deadline for commissioned projects through Active Together Oadby and Wigston is Sunday 3 February 2013 Read More »

Tags: Funding, active together, oadby, wigston

Move More 4 Less week 2013

Move More 4 Less week 2013

Posted: Thu, 10 Jan 2013 14:00

New activities and sessions all for the price of just £1 during Move More for less week

Monday 21 January to Sunday 27 January 2013 Read More »

Tags: Oadby, Seniors, Sport, Wigston, cheap activities, new activities

Fundraising total announced by Sport Relief

Fundraising total announced by Sport Relief

Posted: Tue, 06 Nov 2012 10:47

The fundraising total has been announced by Sport Relief from the Sport Relief Mile event at Leicester Racecourse, Oadby in March 2012. Read More »

Tags: 2012, Blaby, Leicester Racecourse, Oadby, Sport, Sport Relief, Wigston, charity, running

Last chance to nominate for 2012 Awards

Last chance to nominate for 2012 Awards

Posted: Wed, 31 Oct 2012 10:07

Nomination deadline extended to Friday 9 November 2012 Read More »

Tags: Sport, oadby, south wigston, sports awards, wigston

  • Page:
  • 1
  • 2